Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lo Stella Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Lo Stella Ristorante and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laurenjgrau 3 days ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Lo Stella is like eating inside a warm and cozy Italian countryside home yet with vibrant energy, delicious and thoughtful food, and an inviting atmosphere. I feel so lucky to have a place to enjoy like this, especially when unable to visit Italy itself. Usually I use bolognese as a litmus test for a great Italian restaurant - it's incredible here! It's all amazing, actually.

Jglovinsky 6 days ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

This is absolutely the best Bolognese I have ever eaten. Every single time, (and there were many over the years) the pasta was cooked to perfection, never overdone, the blend of spices and beef in the sauce brings a joy to my heart; it's like a vacation to a small Italian family home, always bringing back warm memories with every bite. Seriously, I begin with the Caprese- followed by this tagliatelle and always a nice red blend! I want my friends to try this dish because I care about you and want to improve the quality of your lives by introducing you to this meal!

Wendy 10 days ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

Hands down my all time favorite dish! Succulent & perfectly balanced flavors - certainly plate licking goodness... even if other patrons are watching! I often eat one on site, then order one to go and have it for breakfast the next day.... yes, it decadent to do so... but I never have any leftovers so its worth it! Thank you Lo Stella!

Jacox6 16 days ago

Saltimbocca alla Romana di vitello

A very light flavorful chicken meal with balsamic seasoned mozzarella and tomato. The sautés mushrooms were a wonderful compliment.

Lxdunca about 1 month ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

The entire evening was amazing! Loved the food, wine and our server, Fabrizo. Our favorite restaurant in Denver. Can't wait to go back!

Katherinemkane about 1 month ago

Insalata Caprese Con Burrata Campana

Maybe the best Caprese salad I've ever had. The buffalo mozz is amazing.

Katherinemkane about 1 month ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

Seriously one of the best dishes I've ever had. Creamy and rich but not heavy. Purely delicious.

Andy about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

A dish to die for. Especially if pasta is tossed in the famous parm rind. Nonna's bolognese is perfect blend of meats and spices. Every visit to LoStella reminds us of Northern Italy and especially Parma, Modena and Bologna where we never had a bad meal.

Rick about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

awesome, 2nd time here , great service, and great food.. looking forward till the next time.

Luciana about 2 months ago

Insalata Tricolore

I love this salad. It's light and so tasty. Try it,!you won't go wrong.

Lisa about 2 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

Delicious pasta and amazing flavor! So glad I gave this a try.

Catherine 2 months ago

Accostamento di Salumi e Formaggi

Absolutely FANTASTIC pairings and the burrata is just to die for. I can not wait to order this again <3 :)

Jerod 3 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

This dish is absolutely divine. It is truly like getting a warm hug from your grandmother. And although I have had everything on the menu at Lo Stella, this bowl perfection keeps getting better with every bite. My wife and I were married in Italy, and this dish brings us back with every visit.

Tlroch04 3 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Lo Stella is our comfort restaurant. Such a great place that immediately makes you feel welcome. We love sitting at the bar to enjoy a glass of wine, warm bread and amazing homemade pastas and pizza. One of our favorite restaurants in Denver. The Tagliatelle della Nonna Laura is definitely a favorite.

Mmfinnegan6 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Lo Stella is mine and my husband's absolute favorite restaurant in Denver. For the past four years since we moved here, we have visited for every special occasion or celebration, and it NEVER disappoints. The Tagliatelle Della "Nonna Laura" is the most delicious, homemade bolognese pasta I've ever had! Every time we visit, the staff treats us like family. We are so grateful to have such a wonderful restaurant in our neighborhood.

Plj001 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Gentle, almost sweet sauce that is a delight to eat.

Stev2259 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Delicious meal! We love the atmosphere and the staff.

Lombsh 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Lo Stella is my favorite restaurant in Denver. It is my first choice when dining with friends and for taking out of town guests, for I can always count on exceptional service and delicious food. Although I often try the specials for that night, my favorite entree is definitely the Tagliaterre della Nonna Laura with its scrumptious Bolognese sauce. All the flavors are beautifully blended - a testament to the time and care in its preparation. Ah, just thinking of it makes my mouth water.

Kevin 5 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

We had some friends turn us onto La Stella the food was so great we have been back twice in the last couple of weeks.... My wife is Italian so we don't go back to eat unless its quality, authentic, and amazing stuff. Got to try it!

Abbienoriega 5 months ago

Gnocchi al Pesto

The best gnocchi and pesto I've ever had.

Hollymaley88 5 days ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

This dish is absolutely incredible. The sauce is amazing, best ravioli I ever had. My husband and I love this restaurant for the atmosphere and the staff. We always are treated like royalty and have the best conversations with them. The pictures of their restaurant in Italy is amazing to look at as well.

Jglovinsky 6 days ago

Insalata Caprese Con Burrata Campana

The cheese, fresh as an Italian sea breeze, melts in my mouth. Is Burrata called cheese? Cheese of the gods! And tomatoes in season are sun drenched. I eat this Antipasti with a spritz -- what a snack! Just writing this makes my mouth salivate! I am on my way.

C091854 16 days ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

They are back! We missed them. As we remembered the bolognese tasted so good!

Kblattimer about 1 month ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Last night my friends and I had dinner at Lo Stella and it was FANTASTIC. We got the prosciutto to start and I got the bolognese and it was cooked perfectly. Our waiter was super professional, prompt and friendly. We will definitely be going back!

Gunthers01 about 1 month ago

Saltimbocca alla Romana di vitello

Best in town. I'm glad they reopened.

Katherinemkane about 1 month ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Wonderful, simple, delicious.

Nancy about 2 months ago

Filetto alla Voronoff

I discovered Lo Stella in a raging snow storm after hearing it reviewed as a downtown place with parking. Oh, its so much more! I've been back many, many times for all kinds of celebrations. I am partial to the beef voronoff in that magnificent sauce but everything my guests have had has been great. Nice wine selection, charming owner and professional staff. I'm taking friends this week for their wedding present. Lo stella is probably my favorite Denver restaurant. That's saying a lot because pre- covid, i ate out a lot!

Eileen about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

We've only had great dishes and service- as good or better than many memorable tiny places we have enjoyed in Italy.

Luciana130574 about 2 months ago

Filetto alla Voronoff

Tender, juicy and covered with a delicious sauce, this was one of the best meals I have ever had. Highly recommended

Mj about 2 months ago

Taglierini con gamberi e zucchini e zafferano ( Mick Jagger's choice)

Perfection on a plate. Soooo good!

Bawalter333 2 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

This is a MUST try. You will not find this at your everyday Italian restaurant. We have to order it every time we go to Lo Stella!!

Betsypearce 2 months ago

Spaghetti "alla Puppo"

Lo Stella is one of my FAVORITE restaurants in Denver!! Every dish is good. Great atmosphere. Excellent staff!

Hillary 3 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

After traveling to Italy a few years ago my husband and I were wishing we could find a restaurant here that tasted as good...look no further. The minute I tasted my first bite of the Nonna Laura Tagliatelle I was transported back to Italy. Every meal we have had here is superb! The staff is wonderful and the ambiance is so charming! I recommend it to friends and family and none have been disappointed!!

Vicki 4 months ago

Filetto alla Voronoff

Lo Stella is a special place for us. We are treated as "familia" whenever we come in and the food is spectacular. We have been fortunate to visit both restaurants - in Denver and in Portofino. The fish ravioli is to die for but so is the Filetto di Manzo alla Voronoff. You are in for a special treat when you visit Lo Stella.

Lmjones07 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Lo Stella is magic. The tagliatelle was cooked so perfectly and the flavors are comforting and leave you with the feel-good happiness of fresh, hand-crafted, authentic italian supper!

J 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

LOVE LoStella!! Happy we can support with awesome takeout during these crazy times!! Our meal was amazing even we couldn't enjoy it sitting at your bar. 😊❤️

Gtincher78 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

Folks, this is to-die-for, smack your momma kinda good. I mean, eating this tagliatelle transported me back to Italy where I was enjoying a wonderful Chianti at a little outdoor cafe. When I finished, the owner brought me some of their Nutella liqueur and I almost proposed on the spot.

Paul 4 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

This family crafts every flavor with love. Every bite is a burst of Italy. All of the sauces are bright and married to the pasta in sacred church of deliciousness. The best dish for me is Nonna Laura. This the bolognese I use to compare what a bolognese should be in every Italian restaurant I go to.! Molto bene!

Tl1000girl 5 months ago

Tagliatelle della "Nonna Laura"

I originally found Lo Stella through Denver Dining Out and it has since become a favorite go-to for great food. The homemade tagliatelle in bolognese is AMAZING and so comforting, it's hands down my favorite dish. Aside from great food the service is always top notch. Everyone is always so friendly and welcoming, you'll want to come back over and over again. It's a true neighborhood gem.

Rschiaffino 6 months ago

Gnocchi al Pesto

Absolutely the best pesto you can get in Denver, on a par with the pesto as done in Genoa, and the gnocchi were light and delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA