Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lo Stella Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Denver

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lo Stella Ristorante and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brittanykane320 2 days ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Obsessed! We get the same thing every time and are never disappointed! Whether you're dining in or picking up it's always amazing! The owner is there every time we are and his level of service is beyond! I make a killer homemade bolognese but I can't get anywhere close to Nonna Laura!

Clubjeeves 12 days ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

A great staple to have here. Just the right amount of sauce/pasta combo. Mix that with the most energetic and friendliest owners/employees in Denver and you will have a fun time that will keep you wanting to come back for more. Highly reccommend the experience and the food.

Wendy about 1 month ago

Taglierini con gamberi e zucchini e zafferano ( Mick Jagger's choice)

Had this for the first time recently... WOW!! Just the right amount of Saffron balanced by the Shrimp & Zucchini to place you in a Satisfying Flavorful Food Wakefulness and don't forget the Homemade Taglierini! I highly recommend!!

Sandygerulat about 1 month ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

The food is always excellent at Lo Stella and we are always treated like royalty when my friends and I dine there. Fabrizio remembers the wine we like and calls us The Princesses! This is my favorite Italian Reataurant in Denver!

Diane about 2 months ago

Insalata Caprese Con Burrata Campana

There were four of us celebrating my husband's retirement and Lo Stella is our favorite neighborhood restaurant and it was perfect for our "mini" celebration. Fabrizio took care of us from beginning to end and graciously served our appetizer dividing it for the four of us and did the same for our salad. Our entrees were delicious as always. In this "pandemic era" that we live in, Fabrizio some how made our evening really special. We are so grateful to have this wonderful Italian restaurant in the Golden Triangle! Salute🤗

Ahagen852 2 months ago

Aperol Spritz

My girlfriend and I truly LOVE this restaurant. As we are both learning the italian language, it's one of the very few places in Denver where we can both enjoy conversing in 'la lingua Italiana" and experience "la vita bella" despite being so far away from our beloved Italy. The hospitality, the food, and warmth of the service remind me so much of being back in Italy. This is a testament to the family who owns this fantastic restaurant and the wonderful people who work there who make visiting a beautiful experience! I will be back for years to come and I promise to bring friends! Ci vidiamo!

Tcrocker529 2 months ago

Prosciutto e Burrata

in search of happiness? try the prosciutto e burrata. do yourself a favor and pair it with a Brunello! you're welcome ;)

Nara 3 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

This was one of our very first meal we had at Lo Stella 5 or 6 years ago and we've been going there ever since. Lo Stella became like a family to us. Everything is delicious at this restaurant, the service is always excellent, and we end up going to Lo Stella in Portofino last year just to see the rest of the family. :)

Jessica 3 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Best ever Italian dish I have had in the US! The family that runs this little gem are so kind and all the dishes are excellent!

Hollymaley88 3 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

This dish is absolutely incredible. The sauce is amazing, best ravioli I ever had. My husband and I love this restaurant for the atmosphere and the staff. We always are treated like royalty and have the best conversations with them. The pictures of their restaurant in Italy is amazing to look at as well.

Jglovinsky 3 months ago

Insalata Caprese Con Burrata Campana

The cheese, fresh as an Italian sea breeze, melts in my mouth. Is Burrata called cheese? Cheese of the gods! And tomatoes in season are sun drenched. I eat this Antipasti with a spritz -- what a snack! Just writing this makes my mouth salivate! I am on my way.

C091854 3 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

They are back! We missed them. As we remembered the bolognese tasted so good!

Kblattimer 4 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Last night my friends and I had dinner at Lo Stella and it was FANTASTIC. We got the prosciutto to start and I got the bolognese and it was cooked perfectly. Our waiter was super professional, prompt and friendly. We will definitely be going back!

Gunthers01 4 months ago

Scaloppina di pollo al marsala

Best in town. I'm glad they reopened.

Katherinemkane 4 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Wonderful, simple, delicious.

Nancy 4 months ago

Filetto al Balsamico

I discovered Lo Stella in a raging snow storm after hearing it reviewed as a downtown place with parking. Oh, its so much more! I've been back many, many times for all kinds of celebrations. I am partial to the beef voronoff in that magnificent sauce but everything my guests have had has been great. Nice wine selection, charming owner and professional staff. I'm taking friends this week for their wedding present. Lo stella is probably my favorite Denver restaurant. That's saying a lot because pre- covid, i ate out a lot!

Eileen 5 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

We've only had great dishes and service- as good or better than many memorable tiny places we have enjoyed in Italy.

Luciana130574 5 months ago

Filetto al Balsamico

Tender, juicy and covered with a delicious sauce, this was one of the best meals I have ever had. Highly recommended

Mj 5 months ago

Taglierini con gamberi e zucchini e zafferano ( Mick Jagger's choice)

Perfection on a plate. Soooo good!

Bawalter333 5 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

This is a MUST try. You will not find this at your everyday Italian restaurant. We have to order it every time we go to Lo Stella!!

Mike 8 days ago

Spaghetti alla "NONNO PUPPO"

The best, by far, marinara sauce in Denver.

Dana 24 days ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

We celebrate every special event at Lo Stella. The experience transports us back to Italy with exceptional pasta dishes, wine to match & a heartfelt feeling of family! This is a true diamond in Denver and we are lucky to share Lo Stella with our Portofino friends!

Gabrieloverholtzer about 1 month ago

Scaloppina di pollo al marsala

Every time I come here I feel like family. I love coming here and enjoying the lovely atmosphere and even more pleasing food.

Mary about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Best Bolognese I've ever had!!! Negroni was perfecto,😁

Annellambert about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

BEST Italian restaurant in Denver. We take all business guests, all family and all friends that visit here. Never disappointed. Food ambience and staff impeccable.

Bcevers 2 months ago

Agnello "Lo Stella"

Absolutely delicious. Cooked properly, seasoned well. Will get it again.

Nara 3 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Every time when I come to Lo Stella I've been getting this dish for to go, because I can't have everything on the menu... then, I enjoy it for my lunch the next day :)

Kayla 3 months ago

San Marzano

Love this spot! Takes me back to my time in Italy. Make sure to have a pizza too while you're here-delicious

Laurenjgrau 3 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

Lo Stella is like eating inside a warm and cozy Italian countryside home yet with vibrant energy, delicious and thoughtful food, and an inviting atmosphere. I feel so lucky to have a place to enjoy like this, especially when unable to visit Italy itself. Usually I use bolognese as a litmus test for a great Italian restaurant - it's incredible here! It's all amazing, actually.

Jglovinsky 3 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

This is absolutely the best Bolognese I have ever eaten. Every single time, (and there were many over the years) the pasta was cooked to perfection, never overdone, the blend of spices and beef in the sauce brings a joy to my heart; it's like a vacation to a small Italian family home, always bringing back warm memories with every bite. Seriously, I begin with the Caprese- followed by this tagliatelle and always a nice red blend! I want my friends to try this dish because I care about you and want to improve the quality of your lives by introducing you to this meal!

Wendy 3 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

Hands down my all time favorite dish! Succulent & perfectly balanced flavors - certainly plate licking goodness... even if other patrons are watching! I often eat one on site, then order one to go and have it for breakfast the next day.... yes, it decadent to do so... but I never have any leftovers so its worth it! Thank you Lo Stella!

Jacox6 3 months ago

Scaloppina di pollo al marsala

A very light flavorful chicken meal with balsamic seasoned mozzarella and tomato. The sautés mushrooms were a wonderful compliment.

Lxdunca 4 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

The entire evening was amazing! Loved the food, wine and our server, Fabrizo. Our favorite restaurant in Denver. Can't wait to go back!

Katherinemkane 4 months ago

Insalata Caprese Con Burrata Campana

Maybe the best Caprese salad I've ever had. The buffalo mozz is amazing.

Katherinemkane 4 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

Seriously one of the best dishes I've ever had. Creamy and rich but not heavy. Purely delicious.

Andy 5 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

A dish to die for. Especially if pasta is tossed in the famous parm rind. Nonna's bolognese is perfect blend of meats and spices. Every visit to LoStella reminds us of Northern Italy and especially Parma, Modena and Bologna where we never had a bad meal.

Rick 5 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese della Nonna Laura

awesome, 2nd time here , great service, and great food.. looking forward till the next time.

Luciana 5 months ago

Insalata Tricolore

I love this salad. It's light and so tasty. Try it,!you won't go wrong.

Lisa 5 months ago

Ravioli di pesce in crema di gamberi

Delicious pasta and amazing flavor! So glad I gave this a try.

Catherine 5 months ago

Prosciutto e Burrata

Absolutely FANTASTIC pairings and the burrata is just to die for. I can not wait to order this again <3 :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA